Wirral Chamber Music Series

classical music, chamber music, liverpool, merseyside, concerts

Monday 25 September 2017

at 7.30pm

Zephyr Winds

Poulenc: Sextet for Piano and Winds, Op.100

Arnold: Divertimento for Flute, Oboe and Clarinet

Farrenc: Sextet in c minor for Piano and Winds, Op.40

Thuille: Sextet in B flat, Op.6

Formed by clarinettist Chris Swann in 1980 this energetic woodwind quintet is comprised of renowned and experienced musicians drawn from Britain's leading orchestras.   Often working as a sextet with piano and occasionally bringing in friends and colleagues from other sections of the orchestra, the ensemble embraces opportunities to perform in a variety of instrumental combinations.

Zephyr's repertoire is varied and extensive, ranging from Mozart to the present day, enabling the creation of diverse, interesting and exciting programmes.
Concerts are introduced from the stage with warmth, insight and humour in an atmosphere which creates maximum enjoyment for players and listeners alike.


Wirral Chamber Music Series is promoted by Hoylake Chamber Concert Society - Registered Charity No.243866